ON THE ROAD AGAIN…

Jim and 3 crew members are on their way home!  They left Honolulu on Tuesday of this week.  There are two young men on board; Michael, who is 16, and Zach who is maybe 20.  They are inexperienced but enthusiastic.  Jerry Reilly is also on board; he is a Jeanneau owner and is very experienced.  It will be great  for Jim to have so much help!

As of today, Thursday, Jim has reported that Michael and Zach have been pretty seasick.  The passage has been a rough one so far.  They are heading straight north, to get to the Pacific High, then they will turn east.  Michael has been out in the cockpit since they started, strapped in for safety.  He kept a cracker down today, which is a big step forward.  Zach was able to keep some oatmeal down.  I know how they feel, and I’m sure in just a couple of days they are going to feel like the ravenous young men they used to be before they left Honolulu.

Dave, who was on board from Vanuatu to Honolulu, took some great pictures during his trip.  There are some posted in the Media Gallery.  I hope I have labeled them correctly – I was kind of faking it!  Hope you enjoy them, and I will keep you posted on the boys’ progress.  We should be planning a big welcome home party, I think!  ~  Jeanna